CHADEMA's Nassari wins Arumeru East by-election

Chadema's Nassari
Chadema candidate in Arumeru East Parliamentary by-election, Mr Joshwa Nassari has been declared the winner this morning.

According to Arumeru East Returning Officer, Mr Trasence Kagenzi Mr Nassari got 32,672 votes while Chama Cha Mapinduzi candidate Mr Sioi Sumari got 26,757 votes.
The by-election was held to fill the seat that fell vacant following the death of Mr Jeremia Sumari in January this year.

CCM's candidate Sioi
The Stiff competition was between the two parties- CCM and Chadema while five other candidates registered a poor performance.  Most of them failed to get even a single vote in many polling centres.

These parties’ aspirants each got either between one and two votes in just a few voting centres.

Eight candidates from CCM, Chadema, AFP, TLP, DP, SAU, UPDP and NRA were in the race.

These are, Abraham Chipaka (TLP), Abdallah Mazengo (AFP), Charles Msuya (UPDP), Khamis Kiemi (NRA), Mohammed Abdallah (DP) and Shaban Kirita (SAU).
Source: The Daily News online,
Share on Google Plus

About Abduel Elinaza

This is a short description in the author block about the author. You edit it by entering text in the "Biographical Info" field in the user admin panel.